< But soon enough you're gonna think of me, and how I used to be ...
When it rains it pours
6:58 p.m. 2004-06-10

So I went to the doctor this afternoon for a follow on on the numb hand thing. Come to find out I have Thorasic Outlet Symdrome. It's a compression of the blood vessels/nerves that supply the arm. They get squeezed between bones/muscles behind the clavicle (collar bone) and that causes pain/tingling/etc when the affected arm is used too much or held overhead too long. It's quite painfull and actually getting worse. Joy So I start physical therapy on monday and will do that for a month. Go back to be re-evaluated and if it's not better will more than likely go under the knife. They will remove the 1st rib, some muscle and any scar tissue that is in there. What's all this mean? I'm "grounded" from the bike for awhile and if they do surgery I will more than likely have to get out of the military.

Other than that, I'm doing relatively ok. Haven't talked to Leslie in 2 weeks and have pretty much kept to myself since then. Working on getting my head straight.

How much more can I take?





Today / Archives / Profile / Email / Notes
Guestbook / Design / Dland / Thanx