< But soon enough you're gonna think of me, and how I used to be ...
CLT update
8:51 p.m. 2005-01-01

I'm currently sitting in D's apartment in CLT. Man it feels strange being back here.

I went on my first hot air balloon ride today. It was awesome. The balloon I was in was having issues with the burner staying lite while we were claiming to "jump" altitude. D hooked it up so a bunch of his sky diving friends could jump from the baskets. We took 2 balloons up and had 8 jumpers. D tried to climb to the top of the balloon and jump from there but it proved to be more difficult that he originally thought. I've also agreed to do my first tandem jump tomorrow. Yeah, I know, I gotta be crazy but ya know what....you only live once. I'll post some pictures later from the days events. Maybe even some from tomorrow, but I'm not sure.



Today / Archives / Profile / Email / Notes
Guestbook / Design / Dland / Thanx