< But soon enough you're gonna think of me, and how I used to be ...
One more day
8:00 p.m. 2004-09-01

YAY!!! One more day and then I get to see my baby. (Ack, how pathetic is that? lol) It�s been a good week so far. After the feeling sick to my stomach episodes as of late it�s nice to feel normal, well, some what normal. The doctor couldn�t tell me much yesterday about what has been causing it. I was running a fever on Sunday night which had GK concerned (he made me take some Tylenol). She did put me on a couple of different meds for another problem but nothing big. One of the pills is so disgusting that it makes me gag every time I have to take it. Thankfully it�s only 2 times a day but it�s for 10 days. I have to eat something, take it and then eat something else to get rid of the taste or I�m gagging for hours. I tried drinking juice afterwards and that didn�t help, foods the only thing that gets rid of the taste. YUCK!!!

Well, after my email on Monday to Craig and his wife, all has been silent. I�m glad. That was a situation that I didn�t need to get caught up in any further. I feel sorry for her. I know, I know. She shouldn�t be snooping in his emails but I�m not the first girl he cheated on her with. There were 5 others that she named in her email Sunday night. Wait, scratch that, I don�t feel sorry for her, she�s getting what she deserves if she was stupid enough to marry him after knowing about all the others. Since she knew about the other girls WHY did she marry him? Shit, if it was me, I�d have been gone after the second time. I live by the �shame on you if you fool me once, shame on me if you fool me twice but I�ll be damned if there will be a third� motto. I�ve since deleted his email address from my yahoo account. I don�t need that aggravation. My life is stressful enough, ya know.

I�m starting to get excited about the deployment. It will be good for me on so many levels. I�ll be able to get back in shape (i.e. lose weight), pay off a ton of debt and have a decent chunk of change in the bank. A friend of mine who is an Army Recruiter was telling me last night that since I�m being deployed my pay for the next year should be tax free even though I�m staying state side. If that�s the case, HELL YEAH!!!! With the special pays and shit, I�ll be brining home between 3 and 4k a month. Maybe I will be able to pay off the truck. I�m not getting my hopes up but god that would be sooooo nice.

I probably won�t get to talk to GK much today since he�s on 24 hour duty. Had to report at 0900 and won�t get off until 0900 tomorrow. But if his squad leader can get him out of duty on Friday that will give him a 5 day weekend, which will be good for him. I got in �trouble� with him again. He bought me a teddy bear on Sunday when we went to the store and I left it there Monday morning when I came home. I realized it about half way home. When I didn�t mention it he brought it up and said something to the effect of �see if I buy you anything again�. I know he�s teasing but it still made me feel bad. I�ve got lots of making up to do this weekend. Hehehehe. Maybe I should get myself in �trouble� with him more often.

So much to do tonight to get ready for the weekend, I have to finish putting the bike back together. Do my laundry, pack, get my nails done (yes, it�s important) and get a decent nights sleep. So that means no screwing around on the computer. Oh yeah, and I have to make MP3 CD�s for GK. He was snooping around my computer on Sunday morning and saw all my music. He already copied my rap folder so now I have to do the rest. It�s probably not going to happen before going down tomorrow, especially since I�m leaving right from work but we�ll see.





Today / Archives / Profile / Email / Notes
Guestbook / Design / Dland / Thanx