< But soon enough you're gonna think of me, and how I used to be ...
What Bullshit
3:38 p.m. 2004-03-26

What bullshit

So I finally get a response about the shitty letter my UA sent me. Here's the commanders reply and lets just say I'm not to happy about it.

---------------

Ms "UA" has given out various examples of contracts and information to help you secure your reenlistment, bonus, and transfer. She has sent you paperwork marked with stickers on where to sign and other actions that need to be done. She has taken actions to ensure that your military career is not endangered or hindered. Ms "UA" has the completed paperwork for your transfer. She has taken measures to safeguard your bonus. Please complete the reenlistment paperwork and send it to her ASAP.

She has admitted that she was upset that her work, actions, help, and advice have gone unheeded in a timely manner. Having to send things back and forth from Bn Hqs to your home more than once does not help in things getting done quickly. When people move without giving Bn Hqs the new address - the mail process is also slowed down. Ms Wheeless said and wrote somethings to vent some steam.

I talked with Ms "UA" about being more diplomatic and tactful. Her time is limited too and she likes to bring closure to actions and help soldiers. Her paperwork has to be completed properly before it can be sent to higher HQ. It also needs to be done in a timely manner.

Diplomacy, tact, and professionalism to include timeliness need to occur with all involved. I'm sorry that I haven't responded back sooner but I am on vacation in Denver with my family during my kids' spring break and I have limited access to email and time to call Bn HQ and you to get to the bottom of this situation.

From what I understand from Ms "UA", you have the information and paperwork to complete the items that Ms "UA" needs to finish processing the reenlistment. Please complete and send it ASAP so that Ms "UA" can finish the processing and forward appropriate paperwork to higher HQ.

If you need further assistance from Ms "UA" and/or myself please let me know ASAP. Please include me in any further emails or dealings you have with 9/84th Bn (QM) so that I can monitor and assist as appropriate.

Thank You!

--------------

She flat out lied about sending me ANYTHING with "sign here" stickers on it. I've written a response and will be sending it later tonight from home. What a crock of shit. :(





Today / Archives / Profile / Email / Notes
Guestbook / Design / Dland / Thanx