< But soon enough you're gonna think of me, and how I used to be ...
Weekend is over
8:09 a.m. 2004-03-22

Weekend is over

Back to the grind. I had a decent weekend all things considered. Friday night I didn't do much of anything. Hung out at home, did some laundry, watched some TV. Saturday we up to Lake Lure with the boys. Man what a blast. Had a new rider with us and this was his first trip to the mountains on the motorcycle. He did GREAT!!! We stopped for lunch and after lunch traffic got a little worse. Not horrible but more cars than I like. Got home around 6 or so and did some organizing around the house. Was gonna go riding again on Sunday up to Deal's Gap but when I woke up, I couldn't hardly move cause of my back. So I stayed home and did a little around the house. Sunday afternoon, went and picked up Worm on the bike and we headed up to Team Charlotte for the Dyno drags. It was classic to see the look on people's faces when we got off the bike. No one could believe that a guy was riding 2up. hehehe After I took him home, ran over to Leslie's to help her for a bit. As we were heading out to get something to eat she locked her keys in the house. Had to wait for Alan and Kerry to get back from their trip in order to get in.

I'm not sure how to count anniversary's. I left Michigan on the 3 sunday of March but the date was the 23rd. Almost a year to the day from when Vic died. So either way this is the week of anniversary's. Oh joy.



Today / Archives / Profile / Email / Notes
Guestbook / Design / Dland / Thanx